Tags

, ,

This week I got to witness a fascinating art piece in the CSULB gallery created by an artist called Nathaniel Glauninger. A square box made out of pennies. The pennies are stacked on top one another. The reflection of the light from the pennies made it look really awesome. It made me think for a moment the instant I saw the art piece. Penny are considered the lowest valued form of American currency and is disregard by majority of people. For example, a person walk and found a penny on the floor, chances are, he probably will not even bother to pick it up and walk past it. However, with this art piece I seen today, it seems to me that anything people disregard can be made into something awesome. Looking at that art made me think, “Well now that is worth a lot of money despite it being made out of the lowest currency.”

img_2600

