Tags

,

This week I gotten to see more art pieces in the CSULB gallery. However, none of the galleries this week peak my interest at all. It is not that the art was bad or anything. Rather, I felt nothing from the art pieces. There was nothing I could relate to. If anything, the only room that I had some sort of interest was probably Wesley Hick’s art room. His art pieces was created to exploit the imperfections and the way we see things in the world. He wants the audiences to think hard to themselves to find out the meaning from the imperfection shape that were constantly redone to make better. Although that really did not made me think hard enough because all I got from my brain was a huge question mark. His art pieces are all miniature scale blocks and they all have larger scale pieces. I enjoyed looking at each piece seeing if they connect to each other.

img_5292

